Laugh, or You’ll Cry

Take a look at this blog entry I found about contemporary worship lyrics. You’ll either be laughing or crying; I can’t make up my mind. The choice of “Air Supply” as a point of comparison is a stroke of genius.

2 Replies to “Laugh, or You’ll Cry”

  1. I’m rarely put together with the term “stroke of genius,” but thanks for stopping by and for the comment. It really is a sad state of affairs. I’m not sure myself if I should be crying or laughing.

  2. By the way; I appreciate the quote you have here from the choreographer. It reminded me of something I heard years ago regarding “film critcism”, though I’m afraid I’ve forgotten to whom is it attributed.

    “Writing about film is like dancing about architecture.”

Leave a Reply

