Colorado Photos & Audio

I spent last week in Hermit Basin, Colorado with my good friend Jon Kever and a good part of the church he pastors in Dallas, Skillman Bible Church. Jon invited me to attend, and speak at, their annual church retreat. What a great time! These people love and reflect the grace of God, and made me feel an immediate part of their family.

On the last day of the retreat, my sister Kathy came down from Evergreen and got the same warm reception. What a blessing to experience the immediate family fellowship of the body of Christ.

Jon’s sister-in-law Amber missed some portions of the talks while taking care of her little one, so I told her I’d send her links to audio from the first time I gave these talks in the Sunday services at CBC. So here they are. Click the link to download the mp3, or just click the play button to listen on line.

Losing It (Judges 2:6-13)

God Has Spoken (Hebrews 1:1-3) 

Unfortunately, I can’t find the talk from 1 Timothy 2.

Here are some photos from my trip. To see all my Colorado pictures, good and bad, click here.

On Saturday, when the retreat was over, Kathy & I did a little exploring around the area. As teenagers, we went to camp at Horn Creek Camp which is just a few miles away from Hermit Basin. We went on a quest to find a tree where Kathy, our cousin Shelley, and their boyfriends, Norm and Joel, carved their initials in 1974. We only had to look at 2,743 aspen trees, before finding this one. It’s got 3 out of 4 of the correct letters, and the 4th is illegible, so we decided it must be the one.

Here’s a little more of the scenery we saw.

Categories1

Leave a Reply

